James Murray

Town Mayor

Cllr James Murray

The Town Mayor and Chairman for 2023-2024 is Councillor James Murray.

Telephone: 07929 262 560

Email: j.murray@thornburytowncouncil.gov.uk

North West Ward

Finance & General Purpose Committee, Open Space Committee

Cllr Helen Ball

Deputy Town Mayor

Cllr Helen Ball

The Deputy Town Mayor and Vice Chairman for 2023-2024 is Councillor Helen Ball

Email: h.ball@thornburytowncouncil.gov.uk

North East Ward

Finance & General Purpose Committee (Chair), Planning Committee, Staffing Committee, Events & Innovations Working Group

Requesting the Mayor’s attendance at events

The Thornbury Town Mayor can be invited to attend local events in a formal capacity. To request their attendance, please download the [invitation form] and submit it to info@thornburytowncouncil.gov.uk or by post to: Town Hall, High Street, Thornbury, Bristol, BS35 2AR. The Council staff will communicate with the Mayor and respond as soon as possible to the invitation.