East Ward

Council is made up of sixteen councillors three of whom represent residents of the East Ward.  These Councillors are all Liberal Democrat Councillors and can be contacted as below. If you are unsure in which ward you live please contact 01454 412103.

Cllr Maggie Tyrrell

South Gloucestershire Councillor.

Chair of Town Development Committee

Finance & Policy Committee. 

Staffing Committee

Armstrong Hall Management Committee.

Address: 53 Cumbria Close, Thornbury.BS35 2YF

Tel: 01454 411139

Contact Me

Cllr Angela Symonds

Playing Fields and Cemetery Committee

Town Development

Vice Chair of Environment Committee

Armstrong Hall Management Committee

Address: 6 Hillbrook Road, Thornbury BS35 2EZ

Tel:  01454 885057

Contact Me

Cllr Guy Rawlinson


Environment Committee

Finance & Policy Committee

Chair of Staffing  Committee

Address: 5 Castle Street, Thornbury BS35 1HA

Tel: 01454 885056

Contact Me